Sunday, February 10, 2013

ABC - it's easy as 123

I've seen this on so many blogs and, well, it's hard to pass up an opportunity for an easy blog post and more stuff about me.  I hope you enjoy learning something new!  Maybe.   You may already know all of this, but oh well.  Enjoy it either way.

A. Age: 24.  Almost 25, yuck!  

B. Bed size: Queen - a king would just be too big.  I don't want to get lost in the mattress.  Although we did sleep in one on our honeymoon and the space was kind of nice... so maybe someday in the future.

C. Chore you hate: It's a tie between the dishes and the bathroom.  Living with a man means the bathroom gets gross FAST.  Nobody warns you about that.  And the bathtub is my least favorite part.  But, sometimes our dishes get stacked up and I hate doing dishes when there's a million to do.  

D. Dogs: None. nOnce we live somewhere that allows us to own one (or five) I am totally getting one.  For now I'll just survive with a cuddler at work.

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast.  I have to eat in the morning or I'm grumpy for quite some time.  So is my stomach.

F. Favorite color: It's probably brown or green at this point in time.  I think I have a small obsession with natural colors right now.  I don't know why actually.  Oh well :)

G. Gold or Silver: Silver.  I'm not a gold person.

H. Height: 5' 6.  I run an average height, but I am the shortest in my immediate family.  Sigh.  Even my in-laws are (and are growing up to be) taller than me.

I. Instruments you play: I play saxophone mostly, but I know how to play (though not very well) the piano, flute, trumpet, and a little guitar.  

J. Job Title: Nanny.  Pretty self-explanatory.  If you need clarification, though, I can probably provide it.

K. Kids: None at the moment, but we do have one in the oven ;)

L. Live:  Bellingham, WA.  Ahh, yes.

M. Married: Oh yes.  To this man.  

N. Nicknames: Most of my high school friends call/called me Ali.  Now a few people call me that, but most just call me Alison.  I have been known to be called Al and Son by a few uncles/male friends.  It must be a man thing. 

O. Overnight hospital stays:  None that I know of.  Maybe when I was born.  Yeah.  Definitely then.

P. Pet peeve: Gum smacking, doing something else while I'm talking, massively gross PDA, bad drivers, angry shoppers, and probably a lot more than that.

Q. Quote: "Today you are you, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is youer than you." - Dr. Suess

R. Righty or Lefty:  Righty.  Yup.

S. Siblings: Two.  Both younger and both taller.  If you look at the picture you will see how much my brother is slouching.  And my sister is a bit, too.

T. Time you wake up: Well, that depends on the day.  My work days currently involve me waking up at about 4.  On days off or weekends, it's usually around 8:30-9:30.  A good wake up time.
U. University attended: Central Washington University.  Yup.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Mostly beets.  Yuck.  I don't really like them.  That and celery.

W. What makes you run late:  Usually hitting my snooze button too many times or traffic.   Usually hitting snooze way too much.

X. X-rays you've had: Just on my teeth.  Once for my braces and once for my wisdom teeth.  Fun stuff!

Y. Yummy food: Strawberries.  I could eat them ALL the time.  Those and fresh blueberries.  Yum!

Z. Zoo animal favorite: There are too many awesome animals.  Lemurs and otters and the coolest, though.  I wish I could have one of each, please!

Woodland Park Zoo otters.  One of my favorites :)


  1. I love fresh berries. We always go picking at my in-laws farms. Summer can't come soon enough!

  2. Strawberries and blueberries - AMEN, sister. And raspberries. I loooove raspberries.

    My least favorite chore was always dishes, too. Now that we have a dishwasher I don't mind it so much, but it's amazing how fast I got used to it and now loading/unloading it is a pain. Haha.

    I highly recommend king sized beds. ;)


Thoughts? Comments? Leave them for me!